Si construyo un circo, ¿vendrás?


Preciosa Fotografia…

Broadside

I did it when I was six.

We lived in Toronto and we had a long, deep, narrow backyard. I decided to create a circus (which was extremely small and didn’t even have animals beyond our black dachsund, Henry Stook Bowser von Hound Dog) so I could invite all our neighbors. I think I wanted to charge admission (I wanted to buy a typewriter) but I can’t remember if I did.

But I look back at that crazy self-confidence and chutzpah and wonder — where on earth did that come from? What made me think it would work? I’m not sure it occurred to me that it wouldn’t.

And why do I keep wanting to erect a large striped tent and fill the seats with an appreciative audience? To bring a bunch of people together and send them away again happy?

(Why I love throwing parties and big dinners. Sort…

Ver la entrada original 847 palabras más

Acerca de AP&P

Daría todo lo que sé, por la mitad de lo que ignoro...
Esta entrada fue publicada en Conocimiento y técnologia. Guarda el enlace permanente.

13 respuestas a Si construyo un circo, ¿vendrás?

  1. Danae dijo:

    Hey there, You’ve done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

  2. Williams dijo:

    I really like looking through an article that will make
    people think. Also, many thanks for permitting me to comment!

  3. Wonderful, what a website it is! This website
    gives useful information to us, keep it up.

  4. Krystal dijo:

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
    and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  5. Good web site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find high quality writing like yours these days.
    I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

    • AP&P dijo:

      Gracias por leer mi blog, desde que tuve la idea, estuve mucho tiempo pensando realmente que camino debia tomar a la hora de escribir. Tome la decisión de escribir mis experiencias, y como tema principal, las relaciones humanas, esto es lo que me gusta realmente, he encontrado el camino, y las herramientas para compartir mis pensamientos con la comunidad de internet.

  6. Michelle dijo:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  7. Bridgette dijo:

    Hurrah! Finally I got a weblog from where I be capable of actually
    obtain valuable facts concerning my study and knowledge.

Responder

